University of Alberta Student Library Advisory Committee

The overall goal of the University of Alberta Student Library Advisory Committee is to enhance library services to better meet evolving student needs and improve students' experience of the library. It meets to ensure effective communication and engagement between students and the University of Alberta Libraries. The Committee serves as a think tank, providing the Library with feedback and input on specific issues, including Library services, communication channels, and Library policies and programs. Library staff seek to engage with students to identify student issues, interests, opinions, and suggestions. Students serve as a link between their campus communities and the Library.

Terms of Reference | Student Library Advisory Committee Documents

If you have questions, please contact one of the Co-Chairs, Angie Mandeville at or Lindsay Johnston at

2017/2018 Student Membership

Alan Min - Year 2, BSc
Alicia Cappello - MA (Humanities Computing)/MLIS
Aliza Graham - Year 3, BA (Augustana Campus)
Asha Wijerathna - PhD, Science
Atticus Harrigan - PhD, Linguistics (Graduate Students Association representative)
Dylan Lightbourn - Year 4, BA
Ella Wang - Year 1, BEngineering
Emilia Housch - Year 2, BSc
Kevin Nimish Patel - Year 2, BSc (Students Union representative)
Lauren Chartrand-Houlden - Year 5, Open Studies
Lianne De Kappelle - Year 1, BComm
Muhan Yang - Year 1, BA
Olivia Menard - Year 2, BEd (Campus Saint Jean)
Prabhav Sharma - International Students Advisory Committee representative
Rex Ivan Dela Cruz - Year 3, BA
Samantha Heron - MSc
Tony Zheng - MSc
Tristan McSwiney - Year 3, BSc
Yoon Seo Hwang - Year 2, BSc

Back row (from L to R): Rex, Lianne, Emilia, Asha, Lauren, Alan, Tristan, Kevin, Atticus, Tony
Front row (from L to R): Alicia, Dylan, Yoon, Olivia, Sam